UKIP Leadership Candidates announced

Taken directly from

Published Aug 03, 2016 

“An NEC led panel sat yesterday afternoon to determine the eligibility of those that submitted nomination papers to stand to be UKIP’s new Party Leader. Following their deliberations and a vote on the matter within the NEC, the following have been duly nominated:

Cllr Bill Etheridge MEP

Diane James MEP

Elizabeth Jones

Jonathan Arnott MEP

Cllr Lisa Duffy

Phillip Broughton

“By a clear majority of NEC members Steven Woolfe MEP’s application was considered to be ineligible as a result of a late submission and as such he did not meet the eligibility criteria. His membership of the Party was not in question.”

Returning Officer, Adam Richardson.